Release Notes

2018

MARCH

Fri, Mar 23

Improvements

  • Services: Improved cache handling
  • Translations: German - Exit ticket text updates

Fri, Mar 16

Bug fixes

  • Quick Question: Short Answer replies were not visible if replies were hidden in previous activity
  • Teacher Service: Duplicate key errors
  • Teacher Service: Database connection pool error
  • Rooms: Room Name clickable area too big

Improvements

  • WA State tax text disclaimer added to purchase views and receiptsVarious API migrations

 

FEBRUARY

Wed, Feb 14

Bug fixes

  • Profile: Receipt delivery buttons not displayed under certain circumstances

JANUARY

Tuesday, Jan 30
Bug fixes

  • Profile: Organization name was not displayed when organization type was "Other"
  • Banner: Notification banner displayed when no banner was active
  • Translation: Finnish "Student Join Room" button text corrected

Improvements

  • Profile: Auto-renew toggle is now always available in Profile > AccountBanner: Display logic updated to reflect auto-renew always available

Thursday, Jan 25

Bug fixes

  • Reports: PDF reports would fail to generate in certain cases
  • Rosters: Delete student returned an log error under certain rare circumstances

Improvements

  • Architecture: Further enhancement to database usage
  • Architecture: Refactor and migrate APIs related to teacher profile actions

Friday, Jan 19

Bug fixes

  • Student Name: Using the Enter key for student name entry could result in an error

Thursday, Jan 18

Improvements

  • Architecture: Database optimization to improve report creation and delivery and overall reduction of database workload

Friday, Jan 12

Bug fixes

  • Support: Query functionality issue fixed
  • Reports: Student reports in Google drive were sometimes converted to docx type

Thursday, Jan 11

Improvements

  • Architecture: Various updates
  • Reports: Add FIFO report email delivery 

Wednesday, Jan 10

Bug fixes

  • Login: Google SSO did not always work properly
  • Roster: Error text not always displayed properly when import failed
  • Edit Quiz: Various text characters not displayed properly under certain circumstances
  • Profile: Could not access profile if profile was missing certain fields
  • Footer: Text alignment not correct for Free accounts

Improvements

  • Translations: Dutch (Netherlands) updated for Exit Ticket
  • Architecture: Development environment service update
  • Architecture: Third party service updated to latest version

Saturday, Jan 6

Improvements

  • Architecture: Upgrade database

2017

DECEMBER

Thursday, Dec 14

Bug fixes

  • Quiz list: Copy quiz button not functional on small view ports
  • Quiz list: Fixed error handling for Move to Folder modal
  • Quiz list: Fixed error handling for Import Quiz
  • Download: Files and reports not downloading under certain circumstances
  • Roster: Manage roster button only responds on first click
  • Header: Room menu not accurate under certain circumstances
  • Results: Live Results cell not updated if student submitted a very long answer
  • Reports: Identical student names with different case caused error in report delivery
  • Folders: Folders visible after account status change from PRO to Free

Monday, Dec 11

Bug fixes

  • Student: Network requests carried visible answers and explanations visible to students under certain circumstances
  • Registration: Input fields not accepting input for Internet Explorer
  • Terms of Service: Links updated
  • Quiz List: Quiz name was not immediately updated after being edited

Improvements

  • Architecture: Various codebase updates and refactoring

Wednesday, Dec 6

Improvements

  • Reports: Optimized the report generation and delivery services

 

NOVEMBER

Tuesday, Nov 7

Bug fixes

  • Reports: Fixed an issue where PDF reports were not delivered under certain circumstances

Improvements

  • Reports: Room Name added to PDF reports

Friday, Nov 3

Improvements

  • Reports: Added a priority queue for PRO account report and email requests

OCTOBER

Tuesday, Oct 24

Bug fixes

  • Student Modal: Final Results and Immediate Feedback popups did not close under certain circumstances
  • Reports: Clearing search field did not update view under certain circumstances
  • Launch Quiz: Require Names setting could be toggled on before delivery method selected

Improvements

  • Translation: Swedish updated

Monday, Oct 23

Improvements

  • Architecture: Migrated Google Login APIImproved handling of Google Single Sign On UX, permissions, and tokens

Friday, Oct 20

Improvements

  • Architecture: Removed 3rd party service

Tuesday, Oct 17

Bug fixes

  • Space Race: It is possible for students to switch teams in rare circumstances

Improvements

  • Architecture: Updated images on Home site

Monday, Oct 16

Improvements

  • Architecture: Migrate API in support of future improvement development

Wednesday, Oct 11

Improvements

  • Notifications: Banner notification will now be updated if the account changes status

Friday, Oct 6

Improvements

  • Architecture: Service migration

Thursday, Oct 5

Improvements

  • Purchase: New email for bulk license purchasers

Wednesday, Oct 4

Bug fixes

  • Folders: Quiz is sometimes moved to root folder after edit

Tuesday, Oct 3

Improvements

  • Architecture: Changed provider for 3rd-party service

Monday, Oct 2

Improvements

  • Buttons: Hover states app wide
  • Buttons: Consistency between Reports and Quizzes views
  • Modal: Content update

Bug fixes

  • Reports: Search field stopped accepting input under certain conditions

 

SEPTEMBER

Friday, Sept 29

Bug fixes

  • Profile: Last character dropped from email field under certain conditions

Thursday, Sept 28

Improvements

  • Architecture: Changed provider for 3rd-party service

New functionality

  • Support Tools: Added new reporting functions

Thursday, Sept 21

Improvements

  • Folders: Empty folder state page content
  • Codebase: Version update

Monday, Sept 18

Improvements

  • Rooms list: Use modal for renaming room instead of inline function
  • Folders: Empty folder state page content

Friday, Sept 15

Bug fixes

  • Folders: Not sorting by date after folder rename

Thursday, Sept 14

Improvements

  • Folders: Remove unnecessary action button columns in Trash
  • Folders: Update folder tree navigation to track current location in main view

Bug fixes

  • Folders: Cannot move items to root folder after search

Wednesday, Sept 13

New Feature: FOLDERS FOR QUIZZES

  • Quiz list now in Quizzes folder
  • Trash for deleted quizzes
  • Create, rename, delete, restore, delete forever
  • Move folders and quizzes
  • Navigate via folder tree, breadcrumbs, or folder click to open
  • Launch quizzes using folder structure

 

AUGUST

Tuesday, Aug 29

Bug fixes

  • Quiz list: Copy quiz does not work under certain conditions
  • PRO purchase: Coupon input should trim spaces
  • Support Tools: Cache not cleared under certain circumstances

Thursday, Aug 24

Bug fixes

  • Quick Question: Short Answer voting does not work under certain circumstances
  • Support Tools: Specific calculation not correct under certain circumstances

Wednesday, Aug 23

Improvements

  • Architecture: API update in support of new feature development

Tuesday, Aug 22

Bug fixes

  • Rosters: Upload failed under certain circumstances

Monday, Aug 21

Improvements

  • Architecture: API update in support of new feature development

Wednesday, Aug 16

Bug fixes

  • Logout: Teacher not logged out correctly under certain circumstances
  • Quizzes: Removed unnecessary client request
  • Quizzes: Import by Excel failure returning incorrect error code
  • Student: Unable to login under certain rare circumstances

Tuesday, Aug 15

Improvements

  • Architecture: API update in support of new feature development
  • Architecture: Infrastructure update in support of new feature development
  • Architecture: Services updates in support of new feature development

Monday, Aug 14

Bug fixes

  • Quick Question: Names setting not working under certain circumstances

Improvements

  • Architecture: API update in support of new feature development

Thursday, Aug 10

Bug fixes

  • Launch Quiz: Modal styling incorrect on Firefox browser

Wednesday, Aug 9

Improvements

  • Architecture: Infrastructure update

Monday, Aug 7

New Feature: ONE ATTEMPT PRO accounts, rooms with rosters only

  • Students limited to one attempt per quiz
  • Students may continue the quiz across multiple sessions before quiz completion
  • Result views will only display a single row per student

Friday, Aug 4

Improvements

  • Architecture: API update in support of new feature development

Thursday, Aug 3

Improvements

  • Home site: Content update

Wednesday, Aug 2

Improvements

  • Renewals: Extend early renewal window to 120 days

 

JULY

Monday, Jul 31

Improvements

  • Purchase: Coupon validation triggers

Friday, Jul 28

Bug fixes

  • Roster: Roster does not expand correctly after import

Improvements

  • Support Tools: Deleted account handling
  • Architecture: Database access efficiency
  • Logging: 404 error tracking

Thursday, Jul 27

Improvements

  • Support Tools: New license handling
  • Architecture: Database access efficiency

Tuesday, Jul 25

Bug fixes

  • UX: Issue on error notification in Profile
  • Status Change: Default room issue after account status change

Thursday, Jul 20

Bug fixes

  • Renewal: Date displayed incorrectly under certain circumstances
  • Renewal: Banner displayed incorrectly under certain circumstances

Improvements

  • Architecture: Changed provider for 3rd-party service
  • Architecture: Database efficiency

Tuesday, Jul 18

Bug fixes

  • Renewal: Notification still visible under certain circumstances

Friday, Jul 14

Improvements

  • Support Tools: Add banner control function

Thursday, Jul 13

Improvements

  • UX: Change date format

Wednesday, Jul 12

Improvements

  • Support Tools: Display additional account data
  • Architecture: Development environment code base update
  • Architecture: Service migration

Tuesday, Jul 11

Improvements

  • UX: Hover state for renewal notification close icon

Monday, Jul 10

Bug fixes

  • Banner: Status not set correctly during certain circumstances

Saturday, Jul 8

  • New Feature: LICENSES AND RENEWALSPRO accounts associated with a licenseMultiple seats (teacher accounts) per licenseMultiple year license terms
  • Coupons Renewal notifications
  • Improved Purchase and Renewal UXReceipts and PRO emails
  • Home site content updates
  • Support Tools

 

JUNE

Thursday, Jun 8

Improvements

  • Support Tools: Added functionality to support licenses

Wednesday, Jun 7

Bug fixes

  • Launch Activity: Require Names setting should be ON for rooms with rosters

Tuesday, Jun 6

Bug fixes

  • Password Reset: Reset request expiration was not always applied correctly

Improvements

  • Interface: Short Answer color value adjusted app wide

Friday, Jun 2

Improvements

  • Login with Google: Remove button for mobile devices/apps
  • Google changed how Single Sign On works in web views

 

MAY

Wednesday, May 24

Bug fixes

  • Support Tools: Merge accounts failed under certain circumstances

Tuesday, May 23

Improvements

  • Support Tools: Add controls for Banner notification

Wednesday, May 17

Improvements

  • Reset Password: Update interface styles

Monday, May 15

Bug fixes

  • Student Presence: Not updated correctly under certain circumstances
  • Results view: Student name not displayed correctly under certain circumstances
  • Rooms view: Edit room name causes issue with service messaging under certain circumstances

Improvements

  • Architecture: Service migration

 

APRIL

Tuesday, Apr 25

Bug fixes

  • Reports: Very long text in question body not displayed correctly
  • Results view: Column total calculations not displayed in class row
  • Purchase: Credit Card expiration date input can not be selected

Monday, Apr 24

Bug fixes

  • Reports: Short Answer responses are not correctly displayed in Excel report

Thursday, Apr 20

  • New Feature: ROSTERED RESULTS
  • Results view indicates presence of students for rooms with rosters
  • Excel report indicates presence of students for rooms with rosters
  • New Feature: RECEIPTS
  • Profile contains interface for retrieving receipts after PRO purchase
  • Email or download receipts

Bug fixes

  • Rooms view: Room name change fails under certain circumstances

 

MARCH

Monday, Mar 20

Bug fixes

  • iOS App: Crash when uploading image from Photo Library

Improvements

  • Help Center: Update link to access Help Center

 

FEBRUARY

Tuesday, Feb 28

Improvements

  • Various functionality in preparation for new feature

Wednesday, Feb 22

Improvements

  • Backup email: Remove interfaces and logic

Tuesday, Feb 14

Bug fixes

  • Reports: Large report queues created under certain circumstances

Monday, Feb 13

Bug fixes

  • Rosters: Upload not working under certain circumstances
  • Rosters: Error handling for failed upload
  • Rooms view: Activity indicator not accurate under certain circumstances
  • Dev tools: Deployment tool not correctly handling instances

Wednesday, Feb 8

  • New Feature: MERGE QUIZZES PRO accounts may merge 2 quizzes at a time
  • Select the quizzes, then select the order they will appear in the new quiz

Bug fixes

  • Reports: Class PDF generator confilct

Tuesday, Feb 7

  • Bug fixes
  • Reports: Short Answer questions with images caused issues with PDF reports when the question contained an imageUX: Select Menus causing issues with default keyboard events under certain circumstances

Improvements

  • UX: Select Menu navigation functionality with keyboard

Monday, Feb 6

Bug fixes

  • Reports: PDF reports have issue when question takes more than a full page

 

JANUARY

Tuesday, Jan 31

  • New Feature: ROSTER IMPORT FORMAT
  • Rosters may be imported with data in different orders First Name, Last Name, Student ID or Last Name, First Name, Student ID

Bug fixes

  • Quiz: Certain characters not displayed correctly in Short Answer questions
  • Reports: Questions should not cross multiple pages on PDF

Thursday, Jan 19

Bug fixes

  • Import Quiz: Errors not displayed correctly when excel file can not be imported

Wednesday, Jan 18

Bug fixes

  • Mobile: Download PDF and .zip file functionality disabled on iOS devices due to conflicts from OSFunctionality provided on Android devices

Tuesday, Jan 17

Improvements

  • Emails: Updated url for "Learn More" links

Friday, Jan 13

Improvements

  • Support Tools: Added various new functionality

Thursday, Jan 12

Improvements

  • Architecture: Various code base structure updates
Did this answer your question?