To purchase multiple PRO accounts, please sign into your Socrative account, select "Profile", and click "Account" tab. Alternatively, you can create a new account and input your license information during registration step 3.

Select amount of seats to purchase

  • 1 for yourself
  • More if purchasing a license for use by multiple teachers
  • NOTE: Seats equates to amount of teacher accounts for the license. Each teacher using a license seat will receive their own PRO account. Students are always free and do not require additional seats for the license.
  • Select amount of years for the license
  • If you have a coupon code…Enter coupon code in appropriate fieldClick Apply
  • If you are purchasing a bulk license, but do not intend to upgrade your Free account to PRO as part of the purchase…Remove the checkmark from “Apply one seat to my account”
  • If you do not want your account to auto renew when the license expires…Remove the checkmark from “Auto Renew”
  • Click “Review and Pay”
  • Review the license detailsIf license details are incorrect…Click “Previous” or “Change” and edit license details
  • If purchasing 25 or more seats for the license…You may request information about payment options other than a credit card by clicking “Other Payment Options”Click “Yes” in popup (New page/tab will open)
  • Review license details and click “Submit”
  • Enter Credit Card Details
  • Click “Purchase”
  • Congratulations, PRO purchase is complete! Receipt details will be displayed. A receipt will be emailed to the address on record for the purchasing account. Receipts will contain license details, including the license key. If purchasing more than 1 seat for the license...Sharing the license key with individuals will allow them to activate their PRO account (using a seat from the license).

When a user activates a PRO account with a license key

  • Individuals without Socrative accounts will receive a new PRO account
  • Individuals with Free accounts will be upgraded to PRO
  • Individuals renewing a PRO account will be added to the license. The new license will overwrite the old license.
  • If the license was purchased at Registration…Click “My Account” to automatically log in the PRO account now.

Did this answer your question?