Clear Students from a Private Room

In the top-right in the app, you will see the Roster menu. At a glance, you'll be able to see how many students are currently signed into the room (out of the total number for that room’s roster). Click on the Roster icon:

The Roster menu will expand. Click on Clear Room and confirm to log students out. Any students signed who are currently logged into the room will be taken back the Socrative student login page.

Clear Students from a Public Room

To clear your room, click on the Roster menu in the top-right of the header and select Clear Room:

When prompted in the confirmation message, click Yes to clear the room. Note that individual students cannot be removed in a public room; the whole room will be cleared in public rooms. Any students connected to the room will be taken back to the student login page.

Did this answer your question?