Deleting and Restoring Folders

Delete folders you no longer need or restore deleted ones within 30 days

Kenny Dickie avatar
Written by Kenny Dickie
Updated over a week ago

With a Socrative paid plan, both folders and quizzes can be deleted and doing so will place them in the Trash. Any deleted folders can be restored within 30 days. After the 30 days, they'll be permanently deleted and cannot be restored

Delete a Folder

Go to your Library tab, and select the folder you'd like to delete and click Delete. The folder will then be moved to Trash.

Restore a Folder

While in the Library tab, go to Deleted:

Select the folder you'd like to restore and click Restore. The folder will then be available in your quiz list again.

Keep in mind, you can only restore folders within 30 days. After 30 days, they'll be permanently deleted and cannot be restored.

Did this answer your question?