An Overview of Public and Private Rooms
A public room is automatically added by default when you create your Socrative account. Although you can change the name of this room, you won’t be able to:
- Add a roster
- Delete it
- Exclude it from the menu
By definition, public rooms are rooms that do not contain a roster. When a student logs in to a public room, they will need to enter the room name and their own name.
Once a roster is added to a room (either manually or by importing a CSV or XLS file), it becomes a private room. Students log into a private room by typing the room name and their student ID. Students will see their name in the header of the room.
If you have a Socrative PRO account, you can add up to ten unique rooms (a combination of public and private) with up to 150 students in each. You’ll also have the ability to run multiple quizzes, polls, exit tickets, or space races at the same time.
For more information on the added features of Socrative PRO, check out our help article on Socrative Free vs Pro.